Special Emphasis Programs

Special Emphasis activities and support are an integral part of the Civil Rights mission. Within their respective duties, Special Emphasis Program Managers (SEPMs) assist the Office of Civil Rights and the agency to ensure that equal opportunity is present in all aspects of FAS’ programs and services.  

Special Emphasis Program Observance Contact American Indian/Alaskan Native November Teresina.Chin@fas.usda.gov Asian American/Pacific Islander May Josephine.Liu@fas.usda.gov Black Emphasis February Desiree.Thomas@fas.usda.gov
Dawn.Williams@fas.usda.gov
Eric.Baylor@fas.usda.gov
Katrina.Reid@fas.usda.gov Disability Employment and Awareness October Linda.Whitmore@fas.usda.gov Federal Women’s March Jodi.Erickson@fas.usda.gov
William.janis@fas.usda.gov
Johanna.alerte-reyes@fas.usda.gov Gay, Lesbian, Bi-sexual and Transgender June Nicola.Sakhleh@fas.usda.gov Hispanic Emphasis September 15 – October 15 Javier.Fajardo@fas.usda.gov
Mayra.caldera@fas.usda.gov
Veteran's Emphasis Program   Will.Deibler@fas.usda.gov